People. Projects. Partners.

About UALC

The Utah Academic Library Consortium (UALC) was established in 1971 and consists of all public and private academic libraries in accredited institutions of higher education in the State of Utah.

UALC members work together to enhance resources provided to Utah’s higher education communities.

[revised and accepted 2019]

UALC Community Use Fees

Meeting Schedule

April 29-30, 2018 – Westminster College

Contact Us!

Email with questions about the consortium, or to sign up for committee discussion lists.



Baker, Lesli
Ira A. and Mary Lou Fulton Library
Utah Valley University
800 West University Parkway
Orem, UT 84058
Phone: 801-863-8286

Bernstein, Melissa
James E. Faust Law Library, S.J. Quinney College of Law
University of Utah
383 South University Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-3386

Cole, Brad
Merrill-Cazier Library
Utah State University
Logan, UT 84322-3000
Phone: 435-797-8268

Comer, Alberta
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
295 South 1500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
Phone: 801-585-9521

Glenn, Jon
Markosian Library
Salt Lake Community College
Taylorsville-Redwood Campus
4600 South Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Phone: 801-957-4905

Holliday, Wendy
Stewart Library
Weber State University
3921 Central Campus Dr.
Dept. 2901
Ogden, UT 84408-2901
Phone: 801-626-6403

Eggett, Colleen
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901
Phone: 801-715-6770

Ostler, Jon
Karen H. Huntsman Library
Snow College
150 College Avenue
Ephraim, UT 84627
Phone: 435-283-7362

Anderson, Rick
Harold B. Lee Library
Brigham Young University
2060 Harold B. Lee Library
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801-422-4202

Nickerson, Matt
Gerald R. Sherratt Library
Southern Utah University
351 West University Drive
Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone: 435-586-7947

Soehner, Catherine
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
University of Utah
10 North 1900 East
Building 589
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-581-8771

Staheli, Kory
Howard W. Hunter Law Library
Brigham Young University
Howard W. Hunter Law Library
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801-422-3593

Swanson, Emily
Giovale Library
Westminster College
1840 South 1300 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
Phone: 801-832-2257

Peterson-Fairchild, Kelly
Dixie State University
225 South 700 East
St. George, UT 84770
Phone: 435-652-7721

Executive Council


Executive Council

Chair: Wendy Holliday, Weber State
Incoming Chair: Lesli Baker, Utah Valley
Past Chair: Jon Glenn, SLCC

Secretary: Ernesto Hernandez
Treasurer & Financial Agent: Parker Dougherty


Collection Development

Edward Hahn (Weber), Chair
Brad Cole (USU), Council Liaison
Mark England (UU Marriott), Collection Development Officer

Jared Howland (BYU Lee)
Rebecca Boughan (BYU Lee)
John Burns (Dixie)
Ann Richins (SLCC)
Lynn Anderson (Snow)
Robert Heaton (USU)
Kevin Brewer (USU)
Christy Jarvis (UU Eccles)
Suzanne Darais (UU Faust)
Debbie Short (UVU)
Emily Swanson (Westminister)
Mary Ann James (UU Marriott)
Christopher Lee (USU)

General Documents

UALC FTE chart
Current Database Subscriptions


Discussion List


Committee Workspace
Secure Committee Workspace (Box–requires login)
Request Login

Open Educational Resources


Richard Saunders (SUU), Council Liaison
Erin Davis (USU), Chair

Michael Whitchurch (BYU Lee)
Kathleen Broeder (Dixie)
Zack Allred (SLCC)
Michelle Olsen (Snow)
Kristen Stehel (State Library)
Anne Diekema (SUU)
Allyson Mower (UU Marriott)
Richard Paustenbaugh (UVU)
James Morris (Westminster)
Donald Williams (LDS Business College)

Discussion List

Committee Charge

Committee Workspace
Secure Committee Workspace (Box–requires login)
Request Login

Professional Development
Resource Sharing


Justin Johnson (BYU) Co-Chair
Burt Barnard (SLCC), Co-Chair
Jon Glenn (SLCC), Council Liaison

Dianne Davenport (BYU Hunter)
Marissa Bischoff (BYU Lee)
Dianne Aldrich (Dixie)
Laura Faatz (Snow)
Linda Roholt (State Library)
Tammy Buehler (SUU)
Carol Kochan (USU)
Joan Gregory (UU Eccles)
Laura Jones (UU Eccles)
Susan Brusik (UU Marriott)
Hiroko Hashitani (UU Marriott)
Tanya Roberts (UU Marriott)
Alicia Brillon (UU Faust)
Kerry Lohmeier (UU Faust)
Laura Ngai (UU Faust)
Karen Sturtevant (UVU)
Misty Allen (Weber)
Roxanne Derda (Westminster)

Systems and Technology


Brian McBride (UU Marriott), Chair
Jon Ostler (Snow), Council Liaison

David Armond (BYU Hunter)
Brian Rennick (BYU Lee)
Caleb Ames (Dixie)
Truc Tran (SLCC)
James Blackburn (Snow)
Ruthanne Hansen (State Library)
Julie Wood (SUU)
Nancy Lombardo (UU Eccles)
Valeri Craigle (UU Faust)
Garth Mikesel (USU)
Mark Stevens (UVU)
Chris Hauser (Weber)
Valerie Burnett (Westminster)

Committee Documents

Committee Charge

Discussion List


Committee Workspace
Secure Committee Workspace (Box–requires login)
Request Login