People. Projects. Partners.

About

About UALC

The Utah Academic Library Consortium (UALC) was established in 1971 and consists of all public and private academic libraries in accredited institutions of higher education in the State of Utah.

UALC members work together to enhance resources provided to Utah’s higher education communities.

Contact Us!

Email ualc-mail@lists.utah.edu with questions about the consortium, or to sign up for committee discussion lists.

Meeting Schedule

August 2022– TBD

Council

Members

Baker, Lesli
Ira A. and Mary Lou Fulton Library
Utah Valley University
800 West University Parkway
Orem, UT 84058
Phone: 801-863-8286
 Lbaker@uvu.edu

Daris, Suzanne (Interim Director)
James E. Faust Law Library, S.J. Quinney College of Law
University of Utah
383 South University Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: (801) 581-6184
suzanne.darais@law.utah.edu

Duncan, Jennifer
Merrill-Cazier Library
Utah State University
Logan, UT 84322-3000
Phone: (435) 797-8148
 jennifer.duncan@usu.edu

Comer, Alberta
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
295 South 1500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
Phone: 801-585-9521
 alberta.comer@utah.edu

Glenn, Jon
Markosian Library
Salt Lake Community College
Taylorsville-Redwood Campus
4600 South Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Phone: 801-957-4905
jon.glenn@slcc.edu

Holliday, Wendy
Stewart Library
Weber State University
3921 Central Campus Dr.
Dept. 2901
Ogden, UT 84408-2901
Phone: 801-626-6403
wendyholliday@weber.edu

Johnson, Chaundra
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901
Phone: 801-715-6770
crjohns@utah.gov

Ostler, Jon
Karen H. Huntsman Library
Snow College
150 College Avenue
Ephraim, UT 84627
Phone: 435-283-7362
Jon.Ostler@snow.edu

Anderson, Rick
Harold B. Lee Library
Brigham Young University
2060 Harold B. Lee Library
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801-422-4202
 rick_anderson@byu.edu

Nickerson, Matt
Gerald R. Sherratt Library
Southern Utah University
351 West University Drive
Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone: 435-586-7947
 nickerson@suu.edu

Soehner, Catherine
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
University of Utah
10 North 1900 East
Building 589
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-581-8771
 catherine.soehner@utah.edu

Staheli, Kory
Howard W. Hunter Law Library
Brigham Young University
Howard W. Hunter Law Library
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801-422-3593
 stahelik@law.byu.edu

Swanson, Emily
Giovale Library
Westminster College
1840 South 1300 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
Phone: 801-832-2257
 eswanson@westminstercollege.edu

Peterson-Fairchild, Kelly
Dixie State University
225 South 700 East
St. George, UT 84770
Phone: 435-652-7721
 Kelly.Peterson-Fairchild@dixie.edu

Executive Council

Rotation

Executive Council

Chair: Emily Swanson, Westminster College
Past Chair: Catherine Soehner, University of Utah
Incoming Chair:

Secretary: Zayden Tethong, Westminster College
Treasurer & Financial Agent: Paul Johansen, University of Utah

Committees

Overview

Collection Development

Debbie Short (UVU), Chair
shortde@uvu.edu

Open Educational Resources

Nick Gittins (USU), Chair
nick.gittins@usu.edu

Professional Development

Annalee Hickman Pierson
(BYU Hunter), Chair
HickmanA@law.byu.edu

Resource Sharing

Tammy Buelher (SUU), Chair
buehler@suu.edu

Systems & Tech

Chris Hauser (Weber), Chair
chauser@weber.edu

Collection Development

Debbie Short (UVU), Chair
Rick Anderson (BYU), Council Liaison
Mark England (UU Marriott), Collection Development Officer

Jared Howland (BYU Lee)
John Burns (Dixie)
Ann Richins (SLCC)
Lynn Anderson (Snow)
Robert Heaton (USU)
Kevin Brewer (USU)
Christy Jarvis (UU Eccles)
Suzanne Darais (UU Faust)
Debbie Short (UVU)
Reese Julian (Westminister)
Mary Ann James (UU Marriott)

Committee Documents

 

Discussion List
ualc-cd@lists.utah.edu

 

Committee Workspace
Secure Committee Workspace (Box–requires login)
Request Login

Open Educational Resources

Members

Nick Gittins  (USU), Chair
Kelly Peterson-Fairchild (DSU), Council Liaison

Jen Hughes (slcc)
Emma Lanners (DSU)
Carol Kunzler (Snow)
Alyson Mower (UU Marriott Library)
Andrew Stapley (Weber)

Committee Documents


Discussion List

ualc-oer@lists.utah.edu

Committee Workspace
Secure Committee Workspace (Box–requires login)
Request Login

Professional Development
Resource Sharing

Members

Tammy Buehler (SUU) Chair
Kory Staheli (BYU), Council Liaison

Justin Johnson (BYU)
Burt Barnard (SLCC)
Marissa Bischoff (BYU Lee)
Dianne Aldrich (Dixie)
Angela Beatie (SLCC)
Sarah Pitkin (Utah State Library)
Carol Kochan (USU)
Mikio Moriyasu (UU Eccles)
Alison Mortensen-Hayes (UU Eccles)
Susan Brusik (UU Marriott)
Hiroko Hashitani (UU Marriott)
Alicia Brillon (UU Faust)
Kerry Lohmeier (UU Faust)
Laura Robinson (UU Faust)
Karen Sturtevant (UVU)
Misty Allen (Weber)
Brian Gregory (Westminster)
Reese Julian (Westminster)

Systems and Technology

Members

Chris Hauser (Weber), Chair
Jon Ostler (Snow), Council Liaison

David Armond (BYU Hunter)
Brian Rennick (BYU Lee)
Caleb Ames (Dixie)
James Blackburn (Snow)
Marie Erickson (Marie Erickson)
Julie Wood (SUU)
Nancy Lombardo (UU Eccles)
Valeri Craigle (UU Faust)
Garth Mikesel (USU)
Tim Rowley (UVU)
Chris Hauser (Weber)
Spencer Devilbliss (Westminster)

Committee Documents

Discussion List
ualc-sys@lists.utah.edu

 

Committee Workspace
Secure Committee Workspace (Box–requires login)
Request Login